People

The Interaction Analysis and Modelling (IAM) Lab is made up of a variety of academics, researchers and students, all of which have differing skills and research interests, but all of whom are interested in human interaction on the Web.

Faculty

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Andrew Brown Research Associate +44 (0) 161 275 7821 Manchester (UK) andrew.brown@cs.manchester.ac.uk
Simon Harper Research Lead +44 (0) 161 275 0599 Manchester (UK) simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk
Caroline Jay Lecturer +44 (0) 161 275 0677 Manchester (UK) caroline.jay@manchester.ac.uk
Markel Vigo  Lecturer +44 (0) 161 275 7821 Manchester (UK) markel.vigo@manchester.ac.uk

Doctoral Candidates

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Aitor Apaolaza PhD student +44 (0) 161 275 7821 Manchester (UK) aitor.apaolaza@manchester.ac.uk
Alan Davies PhD student   Manchester (UK) alan.davies-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Sukru Eraslan Split-side Ph.D. Student and Assistant Instructor at METU NCC +90 392 661 2971 Cyprus sukru.eraslan@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Julia Mueller PhD student      
Matthews Oludamilare M. PhD student +44 (0)161 275 7821 Manchester (UK)

oludamilare.matthews@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk

Manuele Reani Teaching Assistant PhD Candidate    Manchester (UK) manuele.reani@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk
Julio Vega PhD student   Manchester (UK)

 

julio.vega@manchester.ac.uk

 

Visiting Fellows

NameRoleTelLocationEmail
Andrew Brown Researcher and Developer at the BBC +44 (0)161 275 7821 Manchester andrew.brown@cs.manchester.ac.uk
Giorgio Brajnik Assistant Professor at University of Udine (Italy) +39 0432 558445 Italy giorgio.brajnik@uniud.it
Darren Lunn Visiting Fellow  +44 (0)20 3080 6912 London darren.lunn@mhra.gsi.gov.uk
Yeliz Yesilada  Assist. Prof. Dr. @ METU NCC  +90 392 661 2994 Guzelyurt, Mersin 10 (Turkey) yyeliz@metu.edu.tr

Alumni

NameLocation
Tianyi Chen  Nanyang Technological University
Alex Qiang Chen  Human-Computer Interaction Institute, Carnegie Mellon University
Grace Mbipom  
Eleni Michailidou  
Paul Waring  Manchester (UK)
▲ Up to the top