Staff - Academic staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Sophia Ananiadou Professor 0161-3063092 John Garside Building sophia.ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Teresa Attwood Professor Michael Smith Building teresa.k.attwood@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Banach Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building richard.banach@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Howard Barringer Professor Kilburn Building howard.barringer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Riza Theresa Batista-Navarro Lecturer in Text Mining 0161-2756205 Kilburn Building - 2.87 riza.batista@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Sean Bechhofer Senior Lecturer 0161-2756282 Kilburn Building - 2.14 sean.bechhofer@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Andrew Brass Professor of Bioinformatics 0161-2755096 Stopford Building - G527 andy.brass@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Gavin Brown Reader in Machine Learning 0161-2756190 Kilburn Building - G11 gavin.brown@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andy Carpenter Lecturer 0161-2756168 Kilburn Building andy.carpenter@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Barry Cheetham Senior Lecturer Information Technology barry.cheetham@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ke Chen Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building ke.chen@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sarah Clinch Lecturer in Ubiquitous Computing Kilburn Building - 2.24 sarah.clinch@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jack Dongarra Turing Fellow /55800 Alan Turing Building jack.dongarra@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Suzanne Embury Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.105 suzanne.m.embury@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alvaro A A Fernandes Senior Lecturer 0161-2756199 Kilburn Building - 2.36 alvaro.a.fernandes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Nick Filer Lecturer Information Technology - IT415 nicholas.filer@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Stephen Furber ICL Professor of Computer Engineering 0161-2756129 Information Technology - IT208 steve.furber@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Aphrodite Galata Lecturer in Advanced Interfaces Kilburn Building a.galata@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr James Garside Senior Lecturer Information Technology - 2.11 james.garside@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Carole Goble Professor Kilburn Building carole.goble@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Graham Gough Senior Lecturer and Deputy Director of UG Studies 0161-2756277 Kilburn Building - 2.115 graham.gough@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof John Gurd Emeritus Professor Kilburn Building john.r.gurd@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Harper Reader 0161-2750599 Kilburn Building - 2.60 simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ernie Hill Senior Lecturer & Assistant Director Of The Manchester Centre For Mesoscience & Nanotechnology. 0161-2754552 Information Technology - IT118 e.w.hill@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Toby Howard Reader, Director of Undergraduate Studies 0161-2756274 Kilburn Building - 2.96 toby.howard@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Duncan Hull Employability Tutor 0161-2756186 Kilburn Building - LF25 duncan.hull@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Caroline Jay Lecturer in Empirically Sound Software Engineering 0161-2750677 Kilburn Building - 2.30 caroline.jay@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof John Keane Professor of Data Engineering (Computing Science) 0161-63334/50137 John Garside Building john.keane@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ross King Professor of Machine Intelligence 0161-3065158 ross.king@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Konstantin Korovin Royal Society University Research Fellow Kilburn Building konstantin.korovin@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr John Latham Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.81 john.t.latham@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Kung-Kiu Lau Senior Lecturer 0161-2755716 Kilburn Building - 2.68 kung-kiu.lau@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Lester Senior Lecturer Information Technology - IT203 david.r.lester@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr John Mcnaught Lecturer John Garside Building john.mcnaught@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Milan Mihajlovic Lecturer Information Technology milan.mihajlovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Jim Miles Professor of Computer Engineering 0161-2754554 Information Technology - IT 114 jim.miles@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tim Morris Lecturer 0161-3063376 Kilburn Building - 2.107 tim.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Christoforos Moutafis Lecturer in Spintronics Kilburn Building christoforos.moutafis@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Tingting Mu Lecturer 0161-2756243 Kilburn Building - 293 tingting.mu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Javier Navaridas palma Lecturer Information Technology javier.navaridas@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Eva Navarro Lopez Lecturer/RCUK Academic Fellow 0161-2756209 Kilburn Building - 2.103 eva.navarro@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Goran Nenadic Reader 0161-2756289 Kilburn Building - 2.48 gnenadic@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Richard Neville Lecturer 0161-3063317 Kilburn Building r.neville@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Paul Nutter Senior Lecturer 0161-2755709 Information Technology - IT119 p.nutter@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Bijan Parsia Reader Kilburn Building - 2.88A bijan.parsia@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Norman Paton Professor 0161-2756910 Kilburn Building - 2.20 norman.paton@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Vasilis Pavlidis Lecturer in Computer Engineering Information Technology - IT210 vasileios.pavlidis@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Pedro Mendes Professor of Computational Systems Biology 0161-3064501 pedro.mendes@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Stephen Pettifer Reader and Director of Teaching Strategy 0161-2756259 Kilburn Building - 2.95 steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Antoniu Pop Lecturer Information Technology antoniu.pop@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ian Pratt-Hartmann Senior Lecturer 0161-2756223 Kilburn Building - 2.38 ian.pratt@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Allan Ramsay Professor Kilburn Building allan.ramsay@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alasdair Rawsthorne Professor 0161-2756161 Information Technology alasdair.rawsthorne@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Alan Rector Professor Of Medical Infomatics Kilburn Building - 2.88A a.rector@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Giles Reger Lecturer Kilburn Building giles.reger@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr David Rydeheard Senior Lecturer 0161-2756164 Kilburn Building - 2.111 david.e.rydeheard@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rizos Sakellariou Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.109 rizos@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sandra Sampaio Lecturer Kilburn Building s.sampaio@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Uli Sattler Professor 0161-2756176 Kilburn Building - 2.121 ulrike.sattler@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andrea Schalk Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.34 andrea.schalk@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Renate Schmidt Reader 0161-2756163 Kilburn Building - 2.42 renate.schmidt@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Jonathan Shapiro Reader 0161-2756253 Kilburn Building - G16 jonathan.l.shapiro@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Robert Stevens Professor, Head of School. 0161-2756251 Kilburn Building - 2.121 robert.stevens@manchester.ac.uk 
Professor Christopher Taylor Professor of Medical Biophysics 0161-2755403 Kilburn Building - 2.76 chris.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Thomas Thomson Professor In Computer Engineering 0161-2754551 Information Technology thomas.thomson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr William Toms Research Associate Information Technology william.toms@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Junichi Tsujii Professor of Text Mining & Scientific Advisor of NaCTeM 0161-3065847 j.tsujii@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Carole Twining Lecturer 0161-2755140 Stopford Building - G539B carole.twining@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Markel Vigo Lecturer in Health Informatics/HCI Kilburn Building - 2.32 markel.vigo@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Ian Watson Group Contact Information Technology ian.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Xiaojun Zeng Senior Lecturer 0161-3063362 Kilburn Building - G7 x.zeng@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ning Zhang Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building ning.zhang-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Liping Zhao Academic Member Kilburn Building liping.zhao@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top