Staff - A-Z

A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | R | S | T | V | W | Z |

A

Name Role Tel Location Email
Aczel, Peter Prof Emeritus Professor Of Mathematical Logic And Computing Science Kilburn Building  peter.aczel@manchester.ac.uk 
Alqasab, Mariam Miss Postgraduate Kilburn Building  mariam.alqasab@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk 
Ananiadou, Sophia Prof Professor 0161-3063092 John Garside Building  sophia.ananiadou@manchester.ac.uk 
Arellanes molina, Damian Mr Staff   damian.arellanesmolina@manchester.ac.uk 
Attwood, Teresa Prof Professor Michael Smith Building  teresa.k.attwood@manchester.ac.uk 

B

Name Role Tel Location Email
Ball-Foster, Jennie Mrs Examinations & Quality Assurance Administrator Kilburn Building  jennie.ball-foster@manchester.ac.uk 
Banach, Richard Dr Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building  richard.banach@manchester.ac.uk 
Barlow, Cassandra Mrs Student Services Manager (Student Lifecycle) 0782-7759756 Bainbridge House  cassie.barlow@manchester.ac.uk 
Barringer, Howard Prof Professor Kilburn Building  howard.barringer@manchester.ac.uk 
Batista-Navarro, Riza Theresa Dr Lecturer in Text Mining 0161-2756205 Kilburn Building - 2.87  riza.batista@manchester.ac.uk 
Bechhofer, Sean Mr Senior Lecturer 0161-2756282 Kilburn Building - 2.14  sean.bechhofer@manchester.ac.uk 
Brass, Andrew Prof Professor of Bioinformatics 0161-2755096 Stopford Building - G527  andy.brass@manchester.ac.uk 
Brown, Gavin Prof Professor of Machine Learning 0161-2756190 Kilburn Building - G11  gavin.brown@manchester.ac.uk 

C

Name Role Tel Location Email
Caine, Liz Ms Head of School Administration Kilburn Building - 2.6  liz.caine@manchester.ac.uk 
Calland, Christopher Mr Postgraduate Assistant 0161-2756283 Kilburn Building - LF21  christopher.calland@manchester.ac.uk 
Carpenter, Andy Dr Lecturer 0161-2756168 Kilburn Building  andy.carpenter@manchester.ac.uk 
Chadderton, Marie Ms Finance Officer - Computer Science & Mathematics Kilburn Building  marie.chadderton@manchester.ac.uk 
Cheetham, Barry Dr Senior Lecturer Information Technology  barry.cheetham@manchester.ac.uk 
Chen, Ke Dr Senior Lecturer in AI Kilburn Building  ke.chen@manchester.ac.uk 
Clark, David Mr Technician Information Technology  david.m.clark@manchester.ac.uk 
Clinch, Sarah Dr Lecturer in Ubiquitous Computing 0161-2757190 Kilburn Building  sarah.clinch@manchester.ac.uk 
Cottam, Ian Mr Technical Support Manager 0161-3061851 Kilburn Building  ian.cottam@manchester.ac.uk 
Cunningham, Michael Mr Senior Lecturer   michael.cunningham@manchester.ac.uk 

D

Name Role Tel Location Email
Davison, Jean Mrs Undergraduate Secretary Kilburn Building  jean.davison@manchester.ac.uk 
Donald, Gavin Mr Undergraduate Assistant 0161-3066625 Kilburn Building - LF21  gavin.donald@manchester.ac.uk 
Dongarra, Jack Prof Turing Fellow /55800 Alan Turing Building  jack.dongarra@manchester.ac.uk 
Dresner, Daniel Dr Lecturer: Information and cyber security and governance Kilburn Building  daniel.dresner@manchester.ac.uk 

E

Name Role Tel Location Email
Embury, Suzanne Dr Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.105  suzanne.m.embury@manchester.ac.uk 

F

Name Role Tel Location Email
Fernandes, Alvaro A A Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2756199 Kilburn Building - 2.36  alvaro.a.fernandes@manchester.ac.uk 
Filer, Nick Dr Lecturer Information Technology - IT415  nicholas.filer@manchester.ac.uk 
Furber, Stephen Prof ICL Professor of Computer Engineering 0161-2756129 Information Technology - IT208  steve.furber@manchester.ac.uk 
Furmston, Timothy Mr Systems Administrator Kilburn Building  timothy.furmston@manchester.ac.uk 

G

Name Role Tel Location Email
Galata, Aphrodite Dr Lecturer in Advanced Interfaces Kilburn Building  a.galata@manchester.ac.uk 
Garside, James Dr Senior Lecturer Information Technology - 2.11  james.garside@manchester.ac.uk 
Goble, Carole Prof Professor Kilburn Building  carole.goble@manchester.ac.uk 
Gough, Graham Mr Senior Lecturer and Deputy Director of UG Studies 0161-2756277 Kilburn Building - 2.115  graham.gough@manchester.ac.uk 
Gurd, John Prof Emeritus Professor Kilburn Building  john.r.gurd@manchester.ac.uk 

H

Name Role Tel Location Email
Haines, Robert Mr Head of Research Software Engineering and Honorary Lecturer 0161-2757821 Kilburn Building  robert.haines@manchester.ac.uk 
Harper, Simon Dr Reader 0161-2750599 Kilburn Building - 2.60  simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Hart, Iain Mr Information Systems Officer 0161-2756133 Kilburn Building - 2.83  iain.hart@manchester.ac.uk 
Hartley, Timothy Mr Postgraduate Information Technology  timothy.hartley-2@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk 
Hill, Ernie Dr Senior Lecturer & Assistant Director Of The Manchester Centre For Mesoscience & Nanotechnology. 0161-2754552 Information Technology - IT118  e.w.hill@manchester.ac.uk 
Hopkins, Kathryn Mrs Undergraduate Administrator 0161-2756272 Kilburn Building - LF21  kathryn.hopkins@manchester.ac.uk 
Howard, Toby Mr Reader, Director of Undergraduate Studies 0161-2756274 Kilburn Building - 2.96  toby.howard@manchester.ac.uk 
Howarth, Lynn Mrs Executive Assistant to Head of School 0161-2756154 Kilburn Building - 2.125  lynn.howarth@manchester.ac.uk 
Hubbold, Roger Prof Professor Emeritus   roger.hubbold@manchester.ac.uk 
Hull, Duncan Dr Employability Tutor 0161-2756186 Kilburn Building - LF25  duncan.hull@manchester.ac.uk 
Hymas, Susannah Mrs Postgraduate Administrator Kilburn Building  susannah.hymas@manchester.ac.uk 

J

Name Role Tel Location Email
Jay, Caroline Dr Lecturer in Empirically Sound Software Engineering 0161-2750677 Kilburn Building - 2.30  caroline.jay@manchester.ac.uk 
Jones, Amy Miss Arts Administration Manager (mhc) 0161-3061669 Martin Harris Centre  amy.jones-2@manchester.ac.uk 

K

Name Role Tel Location Email
Keane, John Prof Professor of Data Engineering (Computing Science) 0161-63334/50137 John Garside Building  john.keane@manchester.ac.uk 
Keeley, Michael Mr Systems Administrator (Operations) Kilburn Building  mike.keeley@manchester.ac.uk 
Kiani, Hashir Mr Researcher Kilburn Building - G33  hashir.kiani@manchester.ac.uk 
King, Ross Prof Professor of Machine Intelligence 0161-3065158   ross.king@manchester.ac.uk 
Knowles, Joshua Prof Honorary Professor 0161-2756169 Kilburn Building - G.13  joshua.knowles@manchester.ac.uk 
Koch, Dirk Dr Lecturer   dirk.koch@manchester.ac.uk 
Korovin, Konstantin Dr Royal Society University Research Fellow Kilburn Building  konstantin.korovin@manchester.ac.uk 
Kotselidis, Christos-efthymios Mr Lecturer in Computer Science Kilburn Building - 2.26  christos.kotselidis@manchester.ac.uk 

L

Name Role Tel Location Email
Latham, John Dr Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.81  john.t.latham@manchester.ac.uk 
Lau, Kung-Kiu Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2755716 Kilburn Building - 2.68  kung-kiu.lau@manchester.ac.uk 
Lester, David Dr Senior Lecturer Information Technology - IT203  david.r.lester@manchester.ac.uk 
Lester, Gillian Mrs Student Support Manager 0161-2756210 Kilburn Building - LF21  gillian.s.lester@manchester.ac.uk 
Lewis-Martyr, Sophia Mrs Undergraduate Admissions Officer 0161-2756124 Kilburn Building - 2.10  sophia@manchester.ac.uk 
Lloyd, Jez Mr Marketing & Recruitment Officer 0161-2756192 Kilburn Building  jez.lloyd@manchester.ac.uk 
Lujan, Mikel Prof Royal Society University Research Fellow Information Technology  mikel.lujan@manchester.ac.uk 

M

Name Role Tel Location Email
Maddocks, Ruth Mrs Snr Academic Support Officer & UG Timetabling ( Computer Science) 0161-2756202 Kilburn Building  ruth.e.maddocks@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcdonald, Tony Mr Health and Safety & Environment Manager 0161-2756118 Kilburn Building - LF 23  tony.mcdonald@manchester.ac.uk 
Mcnaught, John Mr Lecturer John Garside Building  john.mcnaught@manchester.ac.uk 
Mendes, Pedro Prof Professor of Computational Systems Biology 0161-3064501   pedro.mendes@manchester.ac.uk 
Middleton, Barry Prof Emeritus Professor.   barry.middleton@manchester.ac.uk 
Mihajlovic, Milan Dr Lecturer Information Technology  milan.mihajlovic@manchester.ac.uk 
Miles, Jim Prof Professor of Computer Engineering 0161-2754554 Information Technology - IT 114  jim.miles@manchester.ac.uk 
Morris, Tim Dr Lecturer 0161-3063376 Kilburn Building - 2.107  tim.morris@manchester.ac.uk 
Morrison, Norman Mr Visitor 0161-2750683 Kilburn Building - 1.17  norman.morrison@manchester.ac.uk 
Moutafis, Christoforos Dr Lecturer in Spintronics Kilburn Building  christoforos.moutafis@manchester.ac.uk 
Mu, Tingting Dr Lecturer 0161-2756243 Kilburn Building - 293  tingting.mu@manchester.ac.uk 

N

Name Role Tel Location Email
Navaridas palma, Javier Dr Lecturer Information Technology  javier.navaridas@manchester.ac.uk 
Navarro Lopez, Eva Dr Lecturer/RCUK Academic Fellow 0161-2756209 Kilburn Building - 2.103  eva.navarro@manchester.ac.uk 
Nenadic, Aleksandra Dr Technical Training Manager Kilburn Building  a.nenadic@manchester.ac.uk 
Nenadic, Goran Prof Professor of Computer Science 0161-2756289 Kilburn Building - 2.48  gnenadic@manchester.ac.uk 
Nutter, Paul Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2755709 Information Technology - IT119  p.nutter@manchester.ac.uk 

O

Name Role Tel Location Email
O'connor, Richard Mr Senior Cleanroom Laboratory Technician National Graphene Institute  richard.o'connor@manchester.ac.uk 
Owen, Stuart Mr Senior Research Software Engineer Kilburn Building  stuart.owen@manchester.ac.uk 

P

Name Role Tel Location Email
Parsia, Bijan Dr Reader Kilburn Building - 2.88A  bijan.parsia@manchester.ac.uk 
Paton, Norman Prof Professor 0161-2756910 Kilburn Building - 2.20  norman.paton@manchester.ac.uk 
Pavlidis, Vasilis Dr Lecturer in Computer Engineering Information Technology - IT210  vasileios.pavlidis@manchester.ac.uk 
Pepper, Jeffrey Mr Experimental Officer Kilburn Building  jeff.pepper@manchester.ac.uk 
Pettifer, Stephen Prof Reader and Director of Teaching Strategy 0161-2756259 Kilburn Building - 2.95  steve.pettifer@manchester.ac.uk 
Plana Cabrera, Luis Dr Research Fellow 0161-2756177 Information Technology - IT303  luis.plana@manchester.ac.uk 
Pop, Antoniu Dr Lecturer Information Technology  antoniu.pop@manchester.ac.uk 
Pratt-Hartmann, Ian Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2756223 Kilburn Building - 2.38  ian.pratt@manchester.ac.uk 
Price, Melanie Ms Executive Assistant to Professor Goble and Professor Brass 0161-2756248 Kilburn Building  melanie.j.price@manchester.ac.uk 
Puleston, Colin Mr Research Fellow Kilburn Building  colin.g.puleston@manchester.ac.uk 

R

Name Role Tel Location Email
Rak, Rafal Dr Visitor   rafal.rak@manchester.ac.uk 
Ramsay, Allan Prof Professor Kilburn Building  allan.ramsay@manchester.ac.uk 
Rawsthorne, Alasdair Prof Professor 0161-2756161 Information Technology  alasdair.rawsthorne@manchester.ac.uk 
Rector, Alan Prof Professor Of Medical Infomatics Kilburn Building - 2.88A  a.rector@manchester.ac.uk 
Reger, Giles Dr Lecturer Kilburn Building  giles.reger@manchester.ac.uk 
Riley, Graham Mr Lecturer 0161-2755724 Information Technology  graham.riley@manchester.ac.uk 
Ringwood, Michelle Miss Pgr Admissions Officer Kilburn Building - 2.10  michelle.l.ringwood@manchester.ac.uk 
Rydeheard, David Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-2756164 Kilburn Building - 2.111  david.e.rydeheard@manchester.ac.uk 

S

Name Role Tel Location Email
Sakellariou, Rizos Dr Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.109  rizos@manchester.ac.uk 
Sampaio, Sandra Dr Lecturer Kilburn Building  s.sampaio@manchester.ac.uk 
Sattler, Uli Prof Professor 0161-2756176 Kilburn Building - 2.121  ulrike.sattler@manchester.ac.uk 
Schalk, Andrea Dr Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.34  andrea.schalk@manchester.ac.uk 
Schmidt, Renate Dr Reader 0161-2756163 Kilburn Building - 2.42  renate.schmidt@manchester.ac.uk 
Shand, Cameron Mr Staff   cameron.shand@manchester.ac.uk 
Shapiro, Jonathan Dr Reader 0161-2756253 Kilburn Building - G16  jonathan.l.shapiro@manchester.ac.uk 
Soiland-Reyes, Stian Mr Technical Architect 0161-2750689 Kilburn Building - 1.17  soiland-reyes@manchester.ac.uk 
Somers, Harold Prof Professor of Language Engineering   harold.somers@manchester.ac.uk 
Stevens, Robert Prof Professor, Head of School. 0161-2756251 Kilburn Building - 2.123  robert.stevens@manchester.ac.uk 
Sufi, Shoaib Ahmed Mr Technical Project Manager Kilburn Building  shoaib.sufi@manchester.ac.uk 
Swainston, Neil Dr Senior Experimental Officer   neil.swainston@manchester.ac.uk 

T

Name Role Tel Location Email
Tanoh, Franck Mr Software Developer Sackville Street Building  franck.tanoh@manchester.ac.uk 
Taylor, Christopher Professor Professor of Medical Biophysics 0161-2755403 Kilburn Building - 2.76  chris.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Taylor, Helen Ms Senior Research Finance Officer 0161-3062292 The Mill - E37  helen.m.taylor@manchester.ac.uk 
Temple, Steven Dr Visitor Information Technology - IT303  steven.temple@manchester.ac.uk 
Thompson, Paul Mr Research Assistant   paul.thompson@manchester.ac.uk 
Thomson, Thomas Prof Professor In Computer Engineering 0161-2754551 Information Technology  thomas.thomson@manchester.ac.uk 
Tishkovsky, Dmitry Dr Research Software Engineer Kilburn Building  dmitry.tishkovsky@manchester.ac.uk 
Toms, William Dr Research Associate Information Technology  william.toms@manchester.ac.uk 
Tsujii, Junichi Prof Professor of Text Mining & Scientific Advisor of NaCTeM 0161-3065847   j.tsujii@manchester.ac.uk 
Twining, Carole Dr Lecturer 0161-2755140 Stopford Building - G539B  carole.twining@manchester.ac.uk 

V

Name Role Tel Location Email
Vigo, Markel Dr Lecturer in Health Informatics/HCI Kilburn Building - 2.32  markel.vigo@manchester.ac.uk 

W

Name Role Tel Location Email
Warboys, Brian Prof Group Contact   b.warboys@manchester.ac.uk 
Ward, Richard Mr Student Support Office Assistant 0161-3066624 Kilburn Building - LF21  wardr@manchester.ac.uk 
Watson, Ian Prof Group Contact Information Technology  ian.watson@manchester.ac.uk 
Williams, Alan Mr Senior Research Software Engineer Kilburn Building  alan.r.williams@manchester.ac.uk 
Wolfenden, Susannah Mrs PGT Admissions Officer Kilburn Building  susannah.wolfenden@manchester.ac.uk 
Wood, Mary McGee Dr Honorary Lecturer Kilburn Building - LF27  m.m.wood@manchester.ac.uk 
Woods, John Dr Research Fellow 0161-2756249 Information Technology - 209  john.woods-2@manchester.ac.uk 

Z

Name Role Tel Location Email
Zeng, Xiaojun Dr Senior Lecturer 0161-3063362 Kilburn Building - G7  x.zeng@manchester.ac.uk 
Zhang, Ning Dr Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building  ning.zhang-2@manchester.ac.uk 
Zhao, Liping Dr Academic Member Kilburn Building  liping.zhao@manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top