People

Staff

Name Role Tel Location Email
Prof Carole Goble Professor Kilburn Building carole.goble@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Niall Beard Scientific Web Technologist Kilburn Building - 1.17 niall.beard@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Sean Bechhofer Senior Lecturer 0161-2756282 Kilburn Building - 2.14 sean.bechhofer@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Andy Carpenter Lecturer 0161-2756168 Kilburn Building andy.carpenter@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Suzanne Embury Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.105 suzanne.m.embury@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Donal Fellows Software Engineer Kilburn Building donal.k.fellows@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Alvaro A A Fernandes Senior Lecturer 0161-2756199 Kilburn Building - 2.36 alvaro.a.fernandes@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Robert Haines Research Software Engineering Manager and Honorary Lecturer 0161-2757821 Kilburn Building robert.haines@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Simon Harper Reader 0161-2750599 Kilburn Building - 2.60 simon.harper@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Caroline Jay Lecturer in Empirically Sound Software Engineering 0161-2750677 Kilburn Building - 2.30 caroline.jay@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Nicolas Matentzoglu Research Associate Kilburn Building nicolas.matentzoglu@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Aleksandra Nenadic Technical Training Manager Kilburn Building a.nenadic@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Bijan Parsia Reader Kilburn Building - 2.88A bijan.parsia@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Norman Paton Professor 0161-2756910 Kilburn Building - 2.20 norman.paton@manchester.ac.uk 
Ms Melanie Price Executive Assistant to Professor Goble and Professor Brass 0161-2756248 Kilburn Building melanie.j.price@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Rizos Sakellariou Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building - 2.109 rizos@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Sandra Sampaio Lecturer Kilburn Building s.sampaio@manchester.ac.uk 
Prof Uli Sattler Professor 0161-2756176 Kilburn Building - 2.121 ulrike.sattler@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Stian Soiland-Reyes Technical Architect 0161-2750689 Kilburn Building - 1.17 soiland-reyes@manchester.ac.uk 
Miss Natalie Stanford Staff Kilburn Building natalie.stanford@manchester.ac.uk 
Mr Shoaib Ahmed Sufi Technical Project Manager Kilburn Building shoaib.sufi@manchester.ac.uk 
Dr Ning Zhang Senior Lecturer Kilburn Building ning.zhang-2@manchester.ac.uk 

Research students

Name Role Tel Location Email
Miss Mariam Alqasab Postgraduate Kilburn Building mariam.alqasab@postgrad.manchester.ac.uk 
▲ Up to the top